ResultsAboutFAQsResourcesTimelineApplicationEvaluationRulesNews & UpdatesRegister now


Receive feedback from expert reviewers.

Evaluation Panel

Each valid application will receive scores and comments from expert reviewers using the four criteria included in the scoring rubric: compelling, feasible, impactful, and scalable. The Evaluation Panel members have been carefully chosen for their knowledge and experience. Each valid application will receive five sets of reviews that have been statistically normalized. Informed by the resulting rank order of applications, up to five finalists will be named and invited to participate in a pitch event with the Selection Committee in spring 2021. Depending on the status of the COVID-19 pandemic, that pitch event may be virtual.

Quintin Boyce

Superintendent, Roosevelt School District
Read Bio

Sarah Darr

Housing Director, City of Flagstaff
Read Bio

C.J. Hager

Director of Healthy Communities, Vitalyst Health Foundation
Read Bio

Peggy Hutchison

Chief Executive Officer, The Primavera Foundation
Read Bio

Gloria Munoz

Executive Director, Housing Authority of Maricopa County
Read Bio

Tony Reyes

Executive Director, Comite de Bien Estar, Inc.
Read Bio

Debra Z. (Deb) Sydenham, FAICP

Executive Director, ULI Arizona
Read Bio

Michael Trailor

Chief Strategy Officer, Native American Connections
Read Bio

Selection Committee

In partnership with the Arizona Community Foundation, the Selection Committee will review and discuss the proposals from five prize finalists and name the winner of the Housing Security Challenge. Due to the applications received through the Housing Security Challenge, Steve Seleznow, Steve Evans, and Elisa de la Vara have been removed from the Selection Committee to avoid any conflicts of interest. The Selection Committee will consist of the five judges who appear below.

Phil Boas

Editor, Editorial Pages, The Arizona Republic
Read Bio

Wanda Dalla Costa

Director & Founder, Indigenous Design Collaborative, Arizona State University
Read Bio

Marcus Denetdale

Program Manager, Construction in Indian Country, Arizona State University
Read Bio

Reginald Givens

Deputy Director, Arizona Department of Housing
Read Bio

Andrea Whitsett

Director, Morrison Institute of Public Policy at Arizona State University
Read Bio

Join us in finding new ways to help the most vulnerable among us call Arizona home.

Register Now